Credits

Waltham Public Library Virtual Book Club Meetings

We are pleased to announce Virtual Book Club Meetings from the Waltham Public Library!

For further information about the Library Book Clubs, please e-mail Laura at lbernheim@minlib.net. Copies of the titles are always available through the library’s subscription to Hoopla unless otherwise noted.

Please note: All in person book club meetings are suspended until further notice.  Please continue to look in this space as we add virtual meetings.

  • Monday, April 27, 7:00 pm: Coraline by Neil Gaiman
  • Thursday, April 30, 7:00 pm: Frankissstein by Jeanette Winterson
  • Saturday, May 2, 10:00 am: America for Beginners by Leah Franqui
  • Monday, May 18, 7:00 pm: Tell us what you’re reading!
  • Tuesday, May 26, 7:00 pm: 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea by Jules Verne
  • Thursday, May 28, 7:00 pm: New Kid by Jerry Craft
  • Monday, June 15, 7:00 pm: Tell us what you’re reading!
  • Saturday, June 20, 10:00 amNews of the World by Paulette Jiles
  • Monday, June 22, 7:00 pm: Babel-17 by Samuel R. Delany
  • Thursday, June 25, 7:00 pmAfterlife by Julia Alvarez
  • Saturday, July 11, 10:00 am: The Turner House by Angela Flourney
  • Monday, July 13, 7:00 pm: Tell us what you’re reading!
  • Thursday, July 16, 2:30 pm: Tell us what you’re reading!
  • Monday, July 27, 7:00 pm: Lovecraft Country by Matt Ruff
  • Thursday, July 30, 7:00 pm: Mama Day by Gloria Naylor
  • Saturday, August 15, 10:00 am: Interpreter of Maladies by Jhumpa Lahiri
  • Monday, August 17, 7:00 pm: Tell us what you’re reading!
  • Thursday, August 20, 7:00 pm: Speaking of Summer by Kalisha Buckhanon
  • Monday, August 24, 7:00 pm: Good Omens by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett
  • Tuesday, August 25, 2:30 pm: We’ll Tell You What We’re Reading!  Join us on Youtube Live!
  • Saturday, September 19, 10:00 am: Crooked Hallelujah by Kelli Jo Ford; Zoom Link; Meeting ID: 946 9021 2108; Passcode: bdV93y
  • Monday, September 21, 7:00 pm: Tell Us What You’re Reading; Zoom Link; Meeting ID: 831 0833 8950; Passcode: K5502p
  • Thursday, September 24, 7:00 pm: An American Marriage by Tayari Jones; Zoom Link; Meeting ID: 896 7377 5397; Passcode: cA1rpL
  • Monday, September 28, 7:00 pm: An Unkindness of Ghosts by Rivers Solomon; Zoom Link; Meeting ID:940 4675 2833 ; Passcode:  rpkyn3
  • Wednesday, September 30, 2:30 pm: We’ll Tell You What We’re Reading!  Join us on Youtube Live!
  • Monday, October 19, 7:00 pm: I Am Legend by Richard Matheson; Zoom Link; Meeting ID: 954 0982 0000; Passcode: k2igD1
  • Wednesday, October 21, 2:30 pm: We’ll Tell You What We’re Reading! Join us on Youtube Live!
  • Thursday, October 22, 7:00 pm: The Vanishing Half by Britt Bennett; Waltham residents can download the e-book and audiobook from Overdrive/Libby between September 16 – October 22, without waiting!Zoom Link; Meeting ID: 830 6428 6059; Passcode: hQ45DU
  • Saturday, October 24, 10:00 am: And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie; Zoom Link; Meeting ID: 967 4622 7733; Passcode: 9HNuJx (Please note: This meeting is a reschedule from the original date of October 17)
  • Monday, October 26, 7:00 pm: Tell Us What You’re Reading! Zoom Link; Meeting ID: 876 7495 8787; Passcode: g7i4S7
  • Saturday, November 14, 10:00 am: Saving Ruby King by Catherine Adel West; Zoom Link; Meeting ID: 938 8911 8280; Passcode: 6kGBML
  • Monday, November 16, 7:00 pm: 10% Happier by Dan Harris.Special guest, Matt Carriker and Agape Waltham; Between October 15 and November 16, Waltham residents can download the e-book or audiobook on Overdrive/Libby without waiting! Zoom Link; Meeting ID: 997 3062 3557; Passcode: rr8RET
  • Tuesday, November 17, 2:30 pm: We’ll Tell You What We’re Reading! Join us on Youtube Live!
  • Thursday, November 19, 7:00 pm: The Lying Life of Adults by Elena Ferante; Zoom Link; Meeting ID: 889 4923 8313; Passcode: zb2Rp9
  • Monday, November 23, 7:00 pm: Black Leopard Red Wolf by Marlon James; Between October 19 and November 23, Waltham residents can download the e-book or audiobook from Overdrive/Libby without waiting! Zoom Link; Meeting ID: 928 2350 2823; Passcode: KcsZ2m
  • Monday, November 30, 7:00 pm: Tell Us What You’re Reading! Zoom Link; Meeting ID: 883 4862 5065; Passcode: FK3ygs
  • Saturday, December 12, 10:00 am: Night Boat to Tangier by Kevin Barry. From November 12 – December 12, Waltham residents can access the e-book and audiobook on Overdrive/Libby without waiting! Zoom Link; Meeting ID: 947 1022 2943; Passcode: pLGEf4
  • Monday, December 14, 7:00 pm: The Princess Bride by William Goldman. Zoom Link; Meeting ID: 958 5402 3930; Passcode: 7Wt60U
  • Wednesday, December 16, 2:30 pm: We’ll Tell You What We’re Reading! Join us on Youtube Live!
  • Thursday, December 17, 7:00 pm: His Only Wife by Peace Adzo Medie; Zoom Link; Meeting ID: 832 6150 5808; Passcode: v4sBQa
  • Monday, December 21, 7:00 pm: Tell Us What You’re Reading! Zoom Link; Meeting ID: 823 3770 7690; Passcode: wW9wJN

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment