Credits

Waltham Public Library Book Club Meetings

Please Note: This blog post is no longer updated. For all up to date information about the Waltham Public Library Book Clubs, please visit the Book Club page on the library website

The library offers a variety of book clubs. Join us for one or all! No registration is necessary:

Wednesday Evening Book Club: Reads a variety of fiction and non-fiction. Meets one Wednesday a month at 7:00 pm.

Science Fiction/Fantasy Book Club: Reads a variety of contemporary and classic science fiction and fantasy titles. Meets one Monday a month at 7:00 pm.

Saturday Morning Book Club: Reads a variety of fiction and non-fiction. Meets on Saturday a month at 10:00 am.

Initiating Inspiration Book Club: Reads a mix of self-empowering, spiritually inspired, and social justice titles. Meets every other month on Monday at 7:00 pm. Initiating Inspiration is a collaboration between the Waltham Public Library and Waltham Agape.

Tell Us What You’re Reading Book Salon: Share titles that you’re reading with others! Meets one Monday a month at 7:00 pm. Subscribe to the “Tell Us What You’re Reading” newsletter and other book related newsletters.

“We’ll Tell You What We’re Reading” Youtube Show: Monthly show featuring members of the library staff sharing books they’ve enjoyed (or not!) Check us out on our Youtube Channel.

For further information about the Library Book Clubs, please e-mail Laura at lbernheim@minlib.net. Copies of the titles are usually available through the library’s subscription to Hoopla and/or Overdrive/Libby without a wait. Starting for the October book clubs, members can also pick up hard copies of the titles at our book club display table on the first floor. Anyone who needs assistance placing a hold on a title for a library book club can contact Laura for further assistance.

Please note: Please check book club website for location of meeting or for Zoom Links. 

  • Monday, February 7, 7:00 pm (Virtual): “Tell Us What You’re Reading”
  • Saturday, February 12, 10:00 am: Saturday Morning Book Club (Virtual): Blacktop Wasteland by S.A. Crosby
  • Monday, February 14, 7:00 pm: Science Fiction/Fantasy Book Club (Virtual): The Lesson by Caldwell Turnbull
  • Wednesday, February 16, 7:00 pm: Wednesday Night Book Club (Virtual): The Mothers by Brit Bennett
  • Thursday, February 24 (or earlier): Premiere of “We’ll Tell You What We’re Reading!” Watch us on Youtube!
  • Monday, March 7, 7:00 pm (Virtual): “Tell Us What You’re Reading”
  • Saturday, March 12, 10:00 am: Saturday Morning Book Club: Station Eleven by Emily St. John-Mandel
  • Monday, March 14, 7:00 pm: Science Fiction/Fantasy Book Club: Hyperion by Dan Simmons
  • Wednesday, March 23, 7:00 pm: Wednesday Night Book Club: A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki
  • Thursday, March 24 (or earlier): Premiere of “We’ll Tell You What We’re Reading!” Watch us on Youtube!
  • Monday, March 28, 7:00 pm: Initiating Inspiration Book Club: Being Heumann by Judith Heumann with Kristen Joiner
  • Monday, April 4, 7:00 pm (Virtual): “Tell Us What You’re Reading”
  • Saturday, April 9, 10:00 am: Saturday Morning Book Club: With or Without You by Domenica Ruta
  • Monday, April 11, 7:00 pm: Science Fiction/Fantasy Book Club: Uprooted by Naomi Novik
  • Wednesday, April 27, 7:00 pm: Wednesday Night Book Club: The Midnight Library by Matt Haig
  • Thursday, April 28 (or earlier): Premiere of “We’ll Tell You What We’re Reading!” Watch us on Youtube!
  • Monday, May 2, 7:00 pm (Virtual): “Tell Us What You’re Reading”
  • Monday, May 9, 7:00 pm: Science Fiction/Fantasy Book Club: To Say Nothing of the Dog by Connie Willis
  • Saturday, May 14, 10:00 am: Saturday Morning Book Club: Intimacies by Katie Kitamura
  • Monday, May 23, 7:00 pm: Initiating Inspiration Book Club: Dusk, Night, Dawn by Anne Lamott
  • Wednesday, May 25, 7:00 pm: Wednesday Night Book Club: A Woman is No Man by Etaf Rum
  • Thursday, May 27 (or earlier): Premiere of “We’ll Tell You What We’re Reading!” Watch us on Youtube!
  • Monday, June 6, 7:00 pm (Virtual): “Tell Us What You’re Reading”
  • Saturday, June 11, 10:00 am: Saturday Morning Book Club: L.A. Weather by Maria Amparo Escandon
  • Monday, June 13, 7:00 pm: Science Fiction/Fantasy Book Club: Vicious by V.E. Schwab
  • Wednesday, June 22, 7:00 pm: Wednesday Night Book Club: Girl, Woman, Other by Bernardine Evaristo
  • Thursday, June 30 (or earlier): Premiere of “We’ll Tell You What We’re Reading!” Watch us on Youtube!
  • Saturday, July 9, 10:00 am: Saturday Morning Book Club: Five Little Indians by Michelle Good
  • Monday, July 11, 7:00 pm (Virtual): “Tell Us What You’re Reading”
  • Monday, July 18, 7:00 pm: Science Fiction/Fantasy Book Club: Title to be determined
  • Wednesday, July 20, 7:00 pm: Wednesday Night Book Club: Something Wild by Hanna Halperin
  • Monday, August 8, 7:00 pm (Virtual): “Tell Us What You’re Reading”
  • Saturday, August 13, 10:00 am: Saturday Morning Book Club: This is Your Mind on Plants by Michael Pollan
  • Wednesday, August 24, 7:00 pm: Wednesday Night Book Club: What Storm, What Thunder by Myriam Chancy
  • Saturday, September 10, 10:00 am: Saturday Morning Book Club: Great Circle by Maggie Shipstead
  • Monday, September 12, 7:00 pm (Virtual): “Tell Us What You’re Reading”
  • Monday, September 19, 7:00 pm: Science Fiction/Fantasy Book Club: Title to be determined
  • Wednesday, September 21, 7:00 pm: Wednesday Night Book Club: No Land to Light On by Yara Zgheib
  • Monday, October 3, 7:00 pm (Virtual): “Tell Us What You’re Reading”
  • Saturday, October 8, 10:00 am: Saturday Morning Book Club: Lakewood by Megan Giddings
  • Monday, October 17, 7:00 pm: Science Fiction/Fantasy Book Club: Title to be determined
  • Wednesday, October 19, 7:00 pm: Wednesday Night Book Club: Olga Dies Dreaming by Xochitl Gonzalez
  • Monday, November 7, 7:00 pm (Virtual): “Tell Us What You’re Reading”
  • Saturday, November 12, 10:00 am: Saturday Morning Book Club: Detransition Baby by Torrey Peters
  • Monday, November 14, 7:00 pm: Science Fiction/Fantasy Book Club: Title to be determined
  • Wednesday, November 16, 7:00 pm: Wednesday Night Book Club: The Night Tiger by Yangsze Choo
  • Monday, December 5, 7:00 pm (Virtual): “Tell Us What You’re Reading”
  • Saturday, December 10, 10:00 am: Saturday Morning Book Club: Beautiful Country by Qian Julie Wang
  • Monday, December 12, 7:00 pm: Science Fiction/Fantasy Book Club: “Tell Us What You’re Reading”
  • Wednesday, December 21, 7:00 pm: Wednesday Night Book Club: Brown Girl Dreaming by Jacqueline Woodson

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment